DFW Improved Reviews

Overall Rating / 104 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

DFW Improved

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 9, 2019

Top tier customer service! DFW did an incredible job on my home. They took time to understand my vision, which resulted in exactly what I wanted! Highly recommend!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 4, 2019

We had a wonderful experience with our kitchen and fireplace remodel. Jim was straightforward and very helpful with planning and pricing the different projects we wanted help with. Sam managed the construction process with great skill and exceeded our expectations. I love the end result and would recommend this team to anyone looking to remodel!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 3, 2019

My wife and I had a great experience with our partial kitchen remodel. Sam was very helpful and communicative throughout the entire project and the entire team bent over backwards to do everything just how we wanted. No hesitation in recommending them.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 2, 2019

Strongly recommend DFW Improved; Highly skilled and conscientious teams performed our restoration/remodel as if it was their own home. The engagement team (Case and John) were both personally vested in the outcomes, worked with our insurance company and quickly established trust and demonstrated a commitment to delivery. In an age where the service industry is generally lackluster at best, these guys are the definition of how it should be done. We will use them again in the future.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 1, 2019

DFW Improved just did a large remodel for us. They did a wonderful job and our project manager Chad was great. They've done a large addition to my brother's house and are now doing a remodel project for my cousin. I would recommend DFW Improved. My wife and I are so happy with the results!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- March 26, 2019

My renovation finished on time and went as smoothly as can be! My assigned project manager (Carlos) provided quick feedback and great service and always aimed to please! If you are looking for a renovation company that provides professionalism and quality service then you can find it with them.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- March 25, 2019

This is our second experience with DFW Improved. First time was our master bath and kitchen. This time the hall bathroom remodel for my handicapped mother-in-law. We needed this done ASAP as she can not care for herself after an accident. No problem! We insisted on Miguel Perez for our project manager because of our wonderful experience with him in charge of our first job. Miguel works so well with the tradesmen, and comes in with them before they start to make sure they understand exactly what we need them to do. He checks their work whe they finish, and comes over for any and all questions in between. He’s always available. He’s constantly talking with us to make sure everything is just how we want it. If something isn’t just right, he will have the tradesman back out to fix it. He’s a perfectionist. He’s also a problem solver, never upset, and respects and values, not only us, but also the tradesmen. We also had a very good experience with our finisher Guillermo Gonzalez. He came in at the end to paint and finish off all the little things to make things perfect. Even though we had tight time restraints, no corners were cut. Actually, they finished ahead of the projected time line. Miguel always had that in mind, even working on the weekend to finish. They keep the house clean and free of clutter, draping and covering floors. They covered doorways with plastic to keep the dust to a minimum. Sweep floors at the end of each day, sent a cleaning person at the end of the project. Always considerate of our schedule, needs, and comfort. I highly recommend DFW Improved, and will use them again.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- March 12, 2019

Definitely recommend. Sam Fontalvo was our Project Manager on some remodeling in our home. He was extremely professional and went above and beyond to ensure every detail was right. Sam is first rate, a great guy and will definitely use him on future projects.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 28, 2019

DFW Improved is a high quality construction company with highly qualified crews that do wonderful work. From my design consultant Alissa Carbone to the project manager Sam Fontalo to the work crew, each worked with me each step of the way in a professional and friendly manner to get my kitchen and master bathroom remodels done . WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM !!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 26, 2019

DFW Improved did a fantastic job with our kitchen renovation. They were professional, timely and the workers did a wonderful job! We’ll absolutely use them again in the future!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by XXIIBrands

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Client Video Stories

Reviews from our Service Area

Local Reviews
for Dallas / Ft. Worth Area



A History of Excellent DFW Improved Reviews & Testimonials


They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price.
“DFW got the job because of the thoroughness and fair price of their bid, but they earned the job with responsiveness and attention to detail. My home has some minor leaks; however, finding the source has been a MAJOR effort. DFW Improved worked diligently and quickly to find sources and make repairs. They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price…”  -2/25/11, Fox, N.

 

We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience.
“We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience. They showed up for the first time exactly when promised and provided the bid exactly when promised…we were told it would be complete within two weeks. I was a little skeptical. Nothing happened the first week as the custom cabinets were being built. They asked to come in the second week and completed the installation in one day. This included moving two electrical outlets, crown molding around the room and all cabinets. They promised a two week completion and it was all done.” -2/15/11, James B.

 

The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started.
“This was a great experience for us. Gary and Corey were very quick to respond and provide a quote. They were flexible with the scheduling and their crew managed to finish the work in one day. The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started. Everyone we encountered was polite, on time, and eager to please. We are very happy with the results and will call them for future projects.”  -12/29/10, Anderson K.

 

I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.
“A crew arrived early on the day promised and began replacing the window seat. The drywall crew arrived a couple of hours later and replaced the damaged drywall. In both cases, the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The workers did not wear shoes in the house and cleaned the area when they were finished. I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.”  -12/9/10, Spears, R.

 

The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property.
“Gary and Garrett divided the project into two phases per my request considering my work schedule.The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property. Any issues and/or revisions were promptly and professionally addressed. I am very happy with the entire project and my experience with DFW Improved. I highly recommend them for any home repair/remodeling needs.”  -12/6/10, Washburn, H.W.

 

Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed.
“Promptly came out and assessed issues associated with damage. Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed. They constantly communicated with us as the project went along and were always prompt and timely. They quality of work was excellent and the contractors were all professional and polite. If we did not like something, they changed it until we were satisfied. They were terrific. This was the 2nd time I have used them in the last 3 years.”  -11/20/10, Smith, J.

 

DFW is a rarity in today’s world.
“These guys provide top notch work and are always personally involved in ensuring you are satisfied. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and satisfy you. I recommend them to anyone who has improvements or construction needs.”  -7/19/10, Blackwell, D.

 

I did extensive research before choosing DFW Improved.
“I had drawn plans and knew what I wanted. I spoke to 15 contractors over an eight week period and did background checks on about half of them. I checked Angie’s List, BBB, Licenses, etc. DFW Improved was easy to communicate with, had a good reputation and very reasonable prices. Our friends have been “Wowed” by the finished job and the few that knew what we spent were even more impressed.”  -6/4/10, John L.

 

What an amazing company!!
“They responded promptly, arrived on time to check the house, gave solutions on how to fix and remodel the house without spending too much money. Started the work as scheduled and finished as scheduled (regardless of the fact that it rained).” – 9/19/09, Amira S.

 

I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.
“I have used DFW Improved for several home improvement projects. Gary, Ron, and Tom are great to work with and always produce excellent results. The project was done on time and on budget. It is nice to work with remodeling professionals that are trustworthy and provide superior results. I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.” – 9/12/09, Don S.

 

The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.
“I was contacted the very next day after I submitted my inquiry online. Inspection and quote followed soon after. Price was reasonable, and they quickly/easily accommodated my adjustments. The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.” – 8/20/09, Sam L.

 

Dive in head first, you won’t regret it
“What I liked most was that I hired professionals that had higher expectations of their finished work than I had. We got used to working with them and missed them when the job was done. Dive in head first, you won’t regret it.” – 7/27/09, Dianna H.

 

Hire these guys for any home improvement job
“After the painting was completed they had the painters return to touch up areas that did not meet their standards. It’s nice to have a service company where the owners are even more picky than the homeowner. Hire these guys for any home improvement job and you will be very impressed with the results.” – 6/9/09, Don S.

 

Prompt and responsive
“Everything went great-very prompt and responsive. I highly recommend them and plan on using them for an upcoming master bath redo.” – 5/15/09, Elizabeth R.

 

Extremely professional and punctual
“The team was extremely professional and punctual when they came to estimate the job. They were up front about the cost involved and the quality of work we would receive. Additionally–we discussed some other projects I needed completed and they were able to estimate those at the same time.” – 4/20/09, Sharon N.

 

A terrific job
“They did a terrific job. We were comfortable leaving them alone in our house. They were responsive and conscientious and they have very reasonable prices.” – 3/6/09, John K.

 

I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!
“I found a company who does various projects that I’m excited about using in the future. Ron and Gary, who gave me the original estimates, were there throughout the jobs keeping everything on track. There were no mis-communications. I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!” – 1/29/09, Stacy W.

 

We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. 
“We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. They were very professional, courteous and honest and got the work done at our home in a very timely manner. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and the quality of work was so good that you can’t even tell where the repairs were completed. We will definitely be using DFW Improved for all of our remodeling/repair needs.” – 12/18/08, Jim G.

 

An excellent job
“I was very impressed with their level of communication regarding the project. They did an excellent job with the project and we plan to have them come back to do those extra projects we discussed on their first visit to the house.” – 9/27/08, Vicki L.

 

This company is quality
“This company is quality. Very good first impression from one of the owners. I would be happy to supply references. I am very pleased.” – 4/28/08, John K.

 

Excellent job
“The front door had experienced significant wear from exposure to the elements, but looked good as new after being refinished. Completion of all projects took three days, just as Ron had budgeted.” – 12/17/07, Mark C.

 

Very nice and ultra professional
“They were very nice and ultra professional. On time each time they visited and responsive to phone calls.” – 8/21/07, Kimberly K.

 


Using them again in the future
“I will be using them again in the future. They worked on my house as if it were one of their own homes. These guys are awesome!” – 8/16/07, Dr. Brian S.

Imagine Your Home Improved.

Ready for your very own DFW Improved experience?
Schedule a visit to showroom today or contact us to set up an in-home consultation!

Get An Estimate